Joshua Rosenblum
Pit Stop Players: Absolut Collusion
An Evening of Great Russian Music
Oct 23 2017 7:30PM
Event Status
Featuring Pieces by Decidedly Non-Fake Composers
In the spirit of cultural, non-impeachable collaboration, the Pit Stop Players, the celebrated chamber ensemble composed of veteran Broadway pit musicians presents Desyatnikov’s “Sketches to Sunset,” Ippolitov-Ivanov’s “Procession of the Sardar,” the second movement from Prokoviev’s Symphony No. 5, Rimsky-Korsakov’s “The Tsar’s Bride Overture,” Shostakovich’s Jazz Suite No. 1, Grigory Smirnov’s “Air,” and Stravinsky’s “Ragtime for 11 Instruments.”
Cited by “The New York Times” for their “flair,” “spirited readings,” and “playfully cohesive programs,” “making an hour-long serving of modern works not just palatable but enticing!”
Categories: Classical,Contemporary
Event web page
Running time: 1:15    
Intermission(s): No
Price: $15.00 - $25.00
Seating: General Admission    
Capacity: 238